Polar Inertia Gear

General Chat // Music Discussion
TomasHD
slipper
Polar Inertia Gear

Post by TomasHD »

I read this interesting article on XLR8R about the gear involved in polar inertia's records and made think how this kind of artists are pushing techno into another level by developing a very well structured sound as well as unique. They really know their thing.
Actually not many artists in the techno scene impress me (I am not an expert, though), But I ve always valued musicianship and that's quite difficult to find these days.

What do you think about these kind of "conceptual artists" and this gear specifically.

https://www.xlr8r.com/front-page/2017/0 ... r-inertia/

youtu.be/6UBrPUjelbg

Lost to the Void
subsekt
subsekt
Re: Polar Inertia Gear

Post by Lost to the Void »

I don't see them as pushing techno to another level.
Just more guys making Rrose-ish washy Berlin stuff, not unique, I could surf hardwax and find similar stuff pretty easily.
It's quite nice but hardly radical, if there is a concept behind what they do it doesn't show up in the music.
Unless the concept is washy reverby Berlin style techno.
I mean, I'm not dissing the music, it's fine, nothing special we haven't heard before.

As for the gear, sure, it makes noises and they use those noises to make coherent techno, so.... Erm. It works?
Mastering Engineer @ Black Monolith Studio
New Shit
Techno is dead. Long live Techno.

collide
Smore

Post by collide »

I love Polar Inertia and I think they have a unique and detailed sound.
But I don't think they are pushing the boundaries.

Would be happy to hear an LP from them.

TomasHD
slipper

Post by TomasHD »